AG X GD

First of all let me just tell you that I had a really really hard time trying to pick a music video that I really love since there are so many masterpieces to choose from and I was also debating by myself to either choose a music video from Ariana Grande or G-Dragon’s songs. But since I love them both, I decided to why not choose one from each? Just like the saying says “2 is indeed better than 1.”.

I’M SO INTO YOU, I CAN BARELY BREATHE

ijfpaw

Starting off with Ariana Grande’s “Into you” from her 3rd studio album Dangerous Woman that has reached 400 million views on YouTube.

Let me give a little background as to why I chose this. Well to be honest my favorite list from her 3rd album goes by

1) Greedy

2) Into You

3) Sometime

Now are you wondering ‘why did she not pick greedy since it’s her top 1?’, well the answer will be simple, it’s because it doesn’t have a music video yet (I’m hoping for one tho) and that is why I decided to pick “Into You” my 2nd fave track.

“Into You”
I’m so into you, I can barely breathe
And all I wanna do is to fall in deep
But close ain’t close enough ’til we cross the line, hey yeah
So name a game to play, and I’ll roll a dice, hey

Oh, baby, look what you started
The temperature’s rising in here
Is this gonna happen?
Been waiting and waiting for you to make a move
(woo, oh, oh, oh)
Before I make a move
(woo, oh, oh, oh)

So, baby, come light me up, and maybe I’ll let you on it
A little bit dangerous, but, baby, that’s how I want it
A little less conversation and a little more “touch my body”
‘Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you
Got everyone watchin’ us, so, baby, let’s keep it secret
A little bit scandalous, but, baby, don’t let them see it
A little less conversation and a little more “touch my body”
‘Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you, oh yeah

This could take some time, hey
I made too many mistakes
Better get this right, right, baby

Oh, baby, look what you started
The temperature’s rising in here
Is this gonna happen?
Been waiting and waiting for you to make a move
(woo, oh, oh, oh)
Before I make a move
(woo, oh, oh, oh)

So, baby, come light me up, and maybe I’ll let you on it
A little bit dangerous, but, baby, that’s how I want it
A little less conversation and a little more “touch my body”
‘Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you
Got everyone watchin’ us, so, baby, let’s keep it secret
A little bit scandalous, but, baby, don’t let them see it
A little less conversation and a little more “touch my body”
‘Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you

Tell me what you came here for?
‘Cause I can’t, I can’t wait no more
I’m on the edge with no control
And I need, I need you to know,
You to know, oh

So, baby, come light me up, and maybe I’ll let you on it
A little bit dangerous, but, baby, that’s how I want it
A little less conversation and a little more “touch my body”
‘Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you
Got everyone watchin’ us, so, baby, let’s keep it secret
A little bit scandalous, but, baby, don’t let them see it
A little less conversation and a little more “touch my body”
‘Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you

So come light me up, so come light me up my, baby
A little dangerous, a little dangerous my, baby
A little less conversation and a little more “touch my body”
‘Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you

The mv begins with several shots of Ari are shown of her in the desert, while others show her riding on the back of a motorcycle with the super dashing guest star Don Benjamin. The video continues with them being together and then entering a motel titled “Honeymoon Inn”. Various shots show the two hanging out and being playful inside and out the motel. The video switches to Ari being in a party filled with other people and a man who may represent one of her ex-boyfriends. In the party, Ari is interested in other things but the man pulls her arm and she unwillingly smiles at the cameras. Ariana and Don, who is apparently one of the man’s bodyguards, make eye contact while Ariana sees the other man kiss and hugs other women. Ariana then gets up and leaves with Don following behind her. They then stay together after the party and the video concludes with Ariana riding on the back of a motorcycle with Don as shown in the beginning.

Now here are the things that made me love this music video:

  • Simply because Ariana is in it
  • I know Don Benjamin from ANTM and I was happy seeing him again after his season ended.
  • ARIANA’S HAIR IN THIS VIDEO IS WHAT I LIVE FOR!
  • This song has a great beat to it and it’s such a BOP (to dance or move to bop music)
  • One of my favorite Ariana’s look in a music video
  • Lastly because this is a work of art.

ariana-grande-gif-into-you-favim-com-4432653

TONIGHT, I’LL BE CROOKED

giphy

Let me just say that Korean music videos are so satisfying to watch, full of creativity, lights up your mood and really worth a watch because just by watching them then you can easily say that they took in lots of effort in these things.

 My other choice goes to G-Dragon’s “Crooked” from his second studio album Coup d’Etat that has reached 100 million views on YouTube.

Now before anything else here’s a trivia on why I chose this one. G-Dragon is the first k pop idol that I actually like a lot (i mean a lot lot) because I’m not really a fan of k pop but G-Dragon is really something! Crooked is a solo of GD that has been one of my faves and a song I never got tired to listen to and its music video is so heart eyes emoji since it shows how  bad ass GD can be.

English Translation:

Nothing ever lasts forever
In the end, you changed
There is no reason, no sincerity
Take away such a thing as love
Tonight, I’ll be crooked

Leave me alone
I was alone anyway
I have no one, everything is meaningless
Take away the sugar-coated comfort
Tonight, I’ll be crooked

I scream and get dizzy
I vent out of boredom to other couples
I start fights for no reason like a town gangster
Sometimes, I purposely shake my leg, crookedly
The main characters of the movie called this world is you and me
A lonely island, lost and wandering
The empty streets are filled with those who are alone
Unlike my heart, the weather is so damn nice

I used to believe in you alone and I was happy
But like a joke, I am left alone
You used to promise me with your pinky finger
But in the end

Nothing ever lasts forever
In the end, you changed
There is no reason, no sincerity
Take away such a thing as love
Tonight, I’ll be crooked

Leave me alone
I was alone anyway
I have no one, everything is meaningless
Take away the sugar-coated comfort
Tonight, I’ll be crooked

I’ll put on thick eyeliner, use a whole can of hairspray
Leather pants, leather jacket with a frown
I want to hide my pain and become even more crooked
So you can feel sorry, I’ll spit toward the sky
You’re scared of my crude words and my rough eyes
But actually, I’m afraid, I want to go back but I have nowhere to go
I want to love but no one to love, what am I supposed to do?
I can’t turn it back

I used to believe in you alone and I was happy
But like a joke, I am left alone
You used to promise me with your pinky finger
But in the end

Nothing ever lasts forever
In the end, you changed
There is no reason, no sincerity
Take away such a thing as love
Tonight, I’ll be crooked

Leave me alone
I was alone anyway
I have no one, everything is meaningless
Take away the sugar-coated comfort
Tonight, I’ll be crooked

Will you not say anything for me tonight?
I didn’t know being alone would be this hard (I miss you)
Will you be my friend tonight?
On this good day, this beautiful day, this day where I miss you
Tonight, I’ll be crooked

Romanized:

Yeongwonhan geon jeoldae eobseo
Gyeolguge neon byeonhaetji
Iyudo eobseo jinsimi eobseo
Sarang gateun sori ttawin jibeo chyeo
Oneulbameun ppittakhage

Naebeoryeodwo
Eochapi nan honjayeotji
Amudo eobseo da uimi eobseo
Satang ballin wiro ttawin jibeo chyeo
Oneulbameun ppittakhage

Beoreokbeoreok sorichyeo naneun hyeongijeung
Nae simsimpuri hwa puri sangdaeneun dareun yeonindeul
Gwaenhi sibi georeo dongne yangachicheoreom
Gakkeum nan ppittakhage darireul ilbureo jeoreo
I sesangiran yeonghwa sok juingongeun neowana
Gal goseul irko hemaeneun oeroun jeo seom hana
Teongteong bin gilgeorireul gadeuk chaeun gireogideul
Nae mamgwa dalli nalssineun cham deoreopgedo joha

Neo hana mitgo manyang haengbokhaesseotdeon naega
Useupge namgyeojyeosseo
Saekkisongarak geolgo maengsehaesseotdeon nega
Gyeolgugen

Yeongwonhan geon jeoldae eobseo
Gyeolguge neon byeonhaetji
Iyudo eobseo jinsimi eobseo
Sarang gateun sori ttawin jibeo chyeo
Oneulbameun ppittakhage

Naebeoryeodwo
Eochapi nan honjayeotji
Amudo eobseo da uimi eobseo
Satang ballin wiro ttawin jibeo chyeo
Oneulbameun ppittakhage

Jiteun airain geutgo seupeurei han tong da sseugo
Gajukbaji, gajukjaket geolchigo insang sseugo
Apeumeul sumgin chae apeuro deo bittureojillae
Nega mianhaejige haneureda chimeul kak
Tubakhaejin nae maltuwa geochireojin nunbichi museowo neo
Sireun na itji duryeowojyeo doragagopeunde gal de eopgo
Saranghagopeunde sangdae eopgo mwol eojjeorago
Dori kil su eopdeorago

Neo hana mitgo manyang haengbokhaesseotdeon naega
Useupge namgyeojyeosseo
Saekkisongarak geolgo maengsehaesseotdeon nega
Gyeolgugen

Yeongwonhan geon jeoldae eobseo
Gyeolguge neon byeonhaetji
Iyudo eobseo jinsimi eobseo
Sarang gateun sori ttawin jibeo chyeo
Oneulbameun ppittakhage

Naebeoryeodwo
Eochapi nan honjayeotji
Amudo eobseo da uimi eobseo
Satang ballin wiro ttawin jibeo chyeo
Oneulbameun ppittakhage

Oneulbameun nareul wihae amu mal marajullaeyo
Honjain ge na ireoke himdeul jul mollanneunde (geudaega bogo sipeo)
Oneulbamman nareul wihae chinguga doeeojullaeyo
I joheun nal areumdaun nal nega geuriun nal
Oneulbameun ppittakhage

By listening to the music itself it may sound as an upbeat and lively music but as you listen and look closely you’ll notice that it is a sad song about being lonely and hopeless because of losing a lover and releasing his frustrations by being crooked and reckless as he did not believe in sincerity and refuses to have ‘sugar-coated comfort’ so that’s why he decided to be reckless. He also wished that he could turn back time but being able to face reality, he realized that he couldn’t.

Now here are reasons to love this song/music video:

  • You’ll instantly click the replay button over and over again!
  • G-DRAGON IS BAE
  • EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS IS PERF
  • BIG BANG DUH
  • He delivered the message in a wonderful way with his acting skills and all.
  • It’s a really interesting video to watch
  • Lastly because it’s a work of art.

tumblr_ns9kyydvbx1tjqyfno1_500

 

Now here are my top 2 best music videos based on my opinion!

“Into You” by Ariana Grande                “Crooked” by G-Dragon

One thought on “AG X GD

Leave a Reply

